Home > Taiwan Writings > Taiwan Exposed: Strip Clubs and Lady KTVs

Taiwan Exposed: Strip Clubs and Lady KTVs

I’ve written before about how my blog is disgusting, but I’ve pretty much gotten over the fact that the vast majority of people who find my blog through Google are doing so to find some kind of sexual service in Taiwan or the Philippines.  It never really got my panties in a twist, anyway; I write what I write.  One thing I recently noticed is that there’s more people looking for strippers, stripping, and strip clubs in Taiwan, in particular, Taichung.  In fact, I’ve gotten requests from people who want to know more about “how things work” here in Taiwan, most of whom are people who aren’t trolling for sex but are just curious, after reading this.  I like to inform people of stuff and, since I have inside information a lot of other people don’t have about this stuff, I’m happy to put out unbiased information on the subject.

TO FINISH THIS ARTICLE,

Taiwan Exposed:

Strip Clubs and Lady KTVs

CLICK HERE

  1. Jason Cullen
    November 15, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    Actually, I found your blog by looking for websites on teaching in Taiwan. 😉 We’re not all into sex tourism!

    • November 15, 2012 at 8:12 pm

      I am very pumped that you are in the minority. I hope you got a chance to look at my other blogs, such as

      https://jsphfrtz.wordpress.com/2012/09/24/substitute-teaching-in-taiwan-the-basics-before-you-come/

      https://jsphfrtz.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/selling-children-in-taiwan/

      And some others describing life here. I have a tendency to write when I’m angry (anything about ChinaTrust and Carrefour are good examples of that) but generally, I try to make it enjoyable.

      On a final note: Taiwan is not the place to come for sex tourism. Thailand, the Philippines, and China hold much more sway than here. The industry here is more for locals than for tourists; the foreigners who do get into it certainly don’t come here for it (they come for other reasons, and then just happen to also do the naughty stuff, too).

      • Jason Cullen
        November 15, 2012 at 8:37 pm

        Thanks. I’ve been teaching ESL/EFL since 1994, so I have seen the worst of humanity crawl by in the name of multicultural understanding. (I’d also add the bleary-eyed missionary and the bleary-eyed alcoholic to the list of exciting colleagues to be found in TESOL!) I did already read the one on teaching in Taiwan (September, 2012); as for ‘selling children in Taiwan’… NOW they tell me! I could have sold them there instead of pawning them for furniture and extra reading material… I hope you enjoy Taiwan! I am considering going back (Taichung this time) after my ordeal in the Middle East is over.

      • November 15, 2012 at 8:42 pm

        Yeah, I see a lot of alcoholism here; I think it goes with expat territory, but I’m not sure why that is. A blog for the future, I suppose.

        Where are you at in the Middle East? I hear it can be both rewarding (financially) and excruciating (in every other way). If you decide to come to Taichung, hit me up before you do, and I might be able to assist with the transition. I actually had my apartment secured before I came back this last July, and it’s one of the best deals in the city; http://www.tealit.com is a great site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

